Time freeze

Today's daily prompt

Today’s daily prompt

There’s several things I can think of doing, if time stood still for a moment today. But it would definitely depend on where I am and who I’m with.

If I were at home, I’d run down and grab the little stray kitty that hangs around our building and bring her home. When time unfroze, I’d say, “awww kitty followed me home”. And my parents would be forced to keep her.

If I were at work, I’d draw on my not-so-favourite colleagues’ face with a permanent marker. Or give them a not-so-nice haircut.

But if I were with someone I truly love like family or friends, I’d ‘inhale’ the moment. (Probably take a few embarrassing pictures of them, if the moment lasts too long and I get bored.)

What is this life if, full of care,
We have no time to stand and stare.
– excerpt from ‘Leisure’ by WH Davies

On second thoughts, I might just take a nap.

Beans taking a 'catnap'

Beans taking a ‘catnap’

7 thoughts on “Time freeze

  1. Pingback: When Time Stopped #microfiction #amwriting | Moondustwriter's Blog

  2. Pingback: Stillness | The Silver Leaf Journal

  3. Pingback: Could I really function in split time? | Rob's Surf Report

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Standstill | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: When Time Stands Still, I’m Trumping Trump | The Arkside of Thought

  6. Pingback: Rocket to space | A mom's blog

  7. Pingback: Can’t Stop This | Edward Hotspur

Leave a Reply

