The Way I Am

1. The Dreamer – The Tallest Man on Earth

I’m just a dreamer but I’m hanging on
Though I am nothing big to offer

2. Time to Pretend – MGMT

I’m feeling rough, I’m feeling raw, I’m in the prime of my life.

3. Perfectly Lonely – John Mayer

Nothing to do, nowhere to be
A simple little kind of free
Nothing to do, no one to be

4. Uncharted – Sara Bareilles

Now, I’ve too much to hold, everybody has to get their hands on gold,
And I want uncharted.

5. Upside Down – Jack Johnson

I want to turn the whole thing upside down
I’ll find the things they say just can’t be found
I’ll share this love I find with everyone
We’ll sing and dance to Mother Nature’s songs
I don’t want this feeling to go away

6. Warrior – Kimbra, Mark Foster and A-Trak

Nothing magical
No hologram behind the door
Just a chain reaction
But I know I’m made for more!

7. Wake Me Up – Avicii feat. Aloe Blacc

Feeling my way through the darkness
Guided by a beating heart
I can’t tell where the journey will end
But I know where to start

8. Fading Flower – Yuna

You can’t tear me down
Beat me to the ground
Try to block my sunshine
My blue skies with your clouds

9. Empty – Lianne La Havas

I’m alone,
But oh how I’ve grown

Bonus Tracks – Of course, I wouldn’t forget to include some of my most favourite songs:

10. Pumped Up Kicks – Foster the People
11. Save Tonight – Eagle Eye Cherry
12. Pompeii – Bastille
13. Dancing in the Moonlight – King Harvest
14. The Way I Am – Ingrid Michaelson

6 thoughts on “The Way I Am

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mix Tape Masterpiece | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: My 8 Track | My Days In A Song

    • Hahah! I would react the same way if I found someone who likes the same music I do, and yaaaaay, I’ve finally found one! 🙂
      Checking out your playlists now.

Leave a Reply

